You are here

News Releases

E.g., 04/15/2024
E.g., 04/15/2024
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Earlier today, in what can only be described as an unprovoked attack at our Tyndall Market Liquor Mart, three of our employees were physically assaulted and injured with one being transported to the hospital. We have closed the store until further notice.

Friday, October 4, 2019

Manny Atwal has been appointed President & CEO of Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries effective November 4, 2019.

Friday, August 2, 2019

Fort Garry Brewing Company has issued a voluntary recall on a number of select beer products in a variety of package sizes of cans and bottles.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Liquor Mart Anti-Theft Strategy Update

Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries is seeing encouraging results from its enhanced strategy to target Liquor Mart theft.

“Since the measures were announced in March, we have seen a 23 per cent reduction in theft and robbery incidents,” said Liquor & Lotteries President Peter Hak. “While these are still early results, we are cautiously optimistic they are trending in the right direction.”

Thursday, May 9, 2019

MANITOBA LIQUOR & LOTTERIES RECEIVES FAIR TRADE WORKPLACE DESIGNATION

Now the Largest Fair Trade Workplace in Canada

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Originally released Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Statement regarding reported claim against The Pas and firefighters

In recent days, it has been reported that Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries has filed a Statement of Claim against the town of The Pas and six volunteer firefighters.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries is deploying a multi-point theft reduction plan to combat Liquor Mart thefts and robberies while protecting the safety of employees and customers.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Peter Hak, President and CEO, will retire from the corporation at the end of June 2019.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries advises all consumers who have purchased non-medical cannabis under the Bonify brand to return the product to place of purchase.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Extended holiday hours will be in effect at Manitoba Liquor Marts starting Thursday, December 13 until Tuesday, January 1.

Pages

Quick Links

 

News Releases